Bodum dishes

«Good design does not have to be expensive» - Peter Bodum.

BODUM® family company was founded in 1944. in Copenhagen, Denmark by Peter Bodum. Founding father managed to bring the brand to the international market BODUM® in the 1960s, thanks to a unique concept: each product must combine functionality, quality and availability.

Early on, the company BODUM®, Peter Bodum realized the importance of industrial design, and this understanding was the basis of the concept, which the company adheres to BODUM® today.

Trusting in principle - the form, as part of the functionality, Peter Bodum developed a vacuum coffee maker Santos (Santos). Due to its unique design coffee Santos gained international popularity in the 50 - 70 years and became a worldwide bestseller.

In 1974, 26-year-old Jorgen Bodum (Jørgen Bodum), son of the founder, headed BODUM® with the intention to continue the tradition of combining creative design and innovative technical solutions.

Already in 1974, Jørgen Bodum demonstrated a new technical and design concept of BODUM®, by launching the first coffee press BODUM®, called Bistro (Bistro).

Bistro - a coffee «French press» has been noted by experts as the most environmentally friendly means for brewing coffee, and also won the prestigious international and Danish design award.

Four years later, Jørgen Bodum took a strategic decision to move the company in the center of Europe. Thus BODUM® moved from Denmark to Switzerland.

BODUM® company soon began to open shops and branded departments in different cities of the world: in Paris, Copenhagen, Zurich, Lucerne, Tokyo, New York, Sydney, Auckland and in other cities.

In 1980 Jorgen Bodum founded subsidiary BODUM® - a new design company PI-Design (Ai Pi - Design). Super team of industrial and graphic designers, engineers and architects, BODUM® company began developing a new design product that combines the tradition of quality and functionality BODUM® brand with innovative technical solutions.

The opening of the first store BODUM® in London in 1986. It has become a new landmark in the history of the company BODUM®. This impressive new store showed not only a wide range of products BODUM®, but also the growing importance of the brand in the international market BODUM® household goods.

In 1991 Commissioned by the British Tea Council, it was designed Maker «Assam» (ASSAM). Having developed a tea «Assam», the company BODUM® has invented a new way of brewing tea. BODUM® has applied the same principles that were used in the production of coffee «French press». Under tight to the walls of the filter kettle brewing process takes place, which is easy to complete, gently pulling down the plunger.

In 1992 BODUM® company is beginning to be introduced in the sector of electrical appliances. Electric «IBIS» (IBIS) was the first appliance in a wide range of simple but well-designed electric kitchen accessories such as juicers, coffee grinders, etc.

Since 1974. Company BODUM® has produced over 100 million French coffee presses and 30 million pots.

BODUM® continues to expand its annual collection of beautiful things for everyday home life.

Today, BODUM® offers its customers a complete range of products from the latest models of coffee makers and kettles to pertsemolok, grills, containers for food storage, textiles, home and office accessories.

«Хороший дизайн не должен быть дорогим» – Питер Бодум.

Семейная компания BODUM® была основана в 1944г. в столице Дании Копенгагене Питером Бодумом. Отцу-основателю удалось вывести бренд BODUM® на международный рынок уже в 1960-е годы, благодаря уникальной концепции: каждое изделие должно сочетать в себе функциональность, качество и доступность.

Уже на раннем этапе деятельности компании BODUM®, Питер Бодум осознал значимость промышленного дизайна, и это понимание легло в основу концепции, которой компания BODUM® придерживается и сегодня.

Доверившись принципу – форма, как часть функциональности, Питер Бодум разработал вакуумную кофеварку Сантос (Santos). Благодаря своему уникальному дизайну кофеварка Сантос завоевала международную популярность в 50 - 70-е годы и стала мировым бестселлером.

В 1974 г. 26-летний Йорген Бодум (Jørgen Bodum), сын основателя компании, возглавил BODUM® с намерением продолжить традиции компании, сочетая креативный дизайн и новаторские технические решения.

Уже в 1974г. Йорген Бодум продемонстрировал новую техническую и дизайнерскую концепцию компании BODUM®, выпустив на рынок первый кофейный пресс BODUM®, получивший название Бистро (Bistro).

Бистро – кофейный «французский пресс» был отмечен специалистами, как наиболее экологичное приспособление для заваривания кофе, а также завоевал престижные международные и датские премии в области дизайна.

Через четыре года Йорген Бодум принял стратегическое решение переместить свою компанию в центр Европы. Таким образом BODUM® переехал из Дании в Швейцарию.

Вскоре компания BODUM® начала открывать магазины и брендовые отделы в разных городах мира: в Париже, Копенгагене, Цюрихе, Люцерне, Токио, Нью-Йорке, Сиднее, Окленде и в других городах.

В 1980г. Йорген Бодум основывает дочернюю компанию BODUM® - новую дизайнерскую компанию PI-Design (Пи Ай - Дизайн). Супер команда промышленных и графических дизайнеров, инженеров и архитекторов компании BODUM® начала разработку новой дизайнерской продукции, сочетающей в себе традиции качества и функциональности бренда BODUM® с инновационными техническими решениями.

Открытие первого магазина BODUM® в Лондоне в 1986г. стало новой вехой в истории развития компании BODUM®. Этот новый впечатляющий магазин демонстрировал не только широкий ассортимент продукции BODUM®, но и растущую значимость торговой марки BODUM® на международном рынке товаров для дома.

В 1991г., по заказу Британского Чайного Совета, был разработан чайник «АССАМ» (ASSAM). Разработав чайник «АССАМ», компания BODUM® изобрела новый способ заваривания чая. BODUM® применил те же принципы, которые были использованы в производстве кофейного «французского пресса». Под плотно прилегающим к стенкам чайника фильтром происходит процесс заваривания, который легко завершить, плавно опустив вниз поршень.

В 1992г. компания BODUM® начинает внедряться в сектор электробытовых приборов. Электрочайник «ИБИС» (IBIS) был первым электроприбором в широкой линейке простых, но тщательно продуманных электрических кухонных аксессуаров, таких как соковыжималки, кофемолки и т.д.

С 1974г. компания BODUM® произвела более 100 миллионов французских кофейных прессов и 30 миллионов чайников.

BODUM® продолжает ежегодно расширять свою коллекцию красивых вещей для повседневной домашней жизни.

Сегодня BODUM® предлагает своим покупателям полную гамму продукции от последних моделей кофеварок и чайников до перцемолок, грилей, контейнеров для хранения продуктов, текстиля, домашних и офисных принадлежностей.